Back In The Saddle Again

horseback-cowboy

I am pleased to share with you that I have rejoined the workforce today, after having been unemployed for 3.5 months. I am now Lead Analyst, Collaboration and Enterprise Social Software Practice, at the Gilbane Group. I am honored and thrilled to be associated with Frank Gilbane and his stellar roster of analysts and consultants.

For those of you who are not familiar with the Gilbane Group, they are one of, if not the, preeminent analyst firms focused on Content Management practices and technologies. In my new role, I will be heading up Gilbane Group’s Collaboration and Enterprise Social Software Practice. As a practice, we will be working with many constituents to define and deliver on a research agenda examining industry trends related to enterprise collaboration tools and social software. However, our analysis will be different from others’ in that it will focus intensely on the content management aspects and implications of collaboration and social software.

I am very excited to have been blessed with this opportunity to lead a practice, especially at a firm of Gilbane Group’s caliber. I will have much more to say about my new job, collaboration, social software, and content management in the days and weeks to come. I will continue to blog here about the broader aspects of collaboration and social media, but you will also be able to find my thoughts on the content management angle of those technologies at the Gilbane Group Blog. I will, of course, continue to use Twitter to publically explore these subjects as well.

Here is how you may contact me at the Gilbane Group and the URL for the company’s blog:

email: larry@gilbane.com

phone: 617-497-9443 x154

blog: http://gilbane.com/blog

13 responses to “Back In The Saddle Again

  1. Larry this is great news! Congrats

  2. Fantastic news – congratulations! Sounds like a great role – actually rather jealous…!

  3. Congratulations, Larry — Gilbane is obviously a smart company :>)

  4. Congrats Larry – looking forward to your work ahead.

  5. Congrats Larry! Or maybe we should congratulate ourselves!

  6. Many thanks to everyone who left good wishes yesterday! I’ll contact you individually as well to say “thank you”.

    Larry

  7. Congratulations Larry!!! This is fantastics news!

  8. Great news. Look forward to hearing about your ongoing adventures.

  9. Congrats to you Larry! I look forward to reading all about your new role.

  10. Congratulations Larry

  11. Thrilled to hear about your new job and how cool it sounds.

  12. Thanks Denilson! It’s nice to hear from you again. I hope you’re still shaking things up inside IBM. :>)

  13. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for Back In The Saddle Again « Together, We Can! [lehawes.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

Leave a comment